TSO Supports RSO Students at Spring Banquet

TSO held the Annual 3rd and 4th Year Student Spring Banquets for the students of RSO in San Antonio on April 8. Several TSO Network doctors attended the event to congratulate the scholarship recipients and get acquainted with the third and fourth year students.

The RSO scholarship recipients are: Alicia Chacon, Susan Ly and Anthony Vanrachack.

Scholarships were open to third year optometry students attending the University of Houston College of Optometry and Rosenberg School of Optometry who met and completed requirements which included applicants with a minimum of a 3.0 grade point average; two letters of recommendation from a college of optometry faculty member and an essay on, “Explain your motivation to become a Doctor of Optometry and what you hope to accomplish in your chosen profession.”

Recipients were selected by members of TSO’s Professional Affairs Committee.

The UHCO Annual 3rd and 4th Year Student Spring Banquet will be held at the Downtown Aquarium Restaurant on May 13 starting at 6:30 PM. Doctors of TSO are encouraged to attend and support the students.

For registration information, please contact Robin Oloyede at robin@tso.com or 713-953-7600 x 205.

We would like to thank Dr. Steve Stanfield, Dr. Alex Chen, Dr. Elle Fazlalizadeh, Dr. Jack Rountree and Dr. Sandra Fortenberry for their commitment to the future of optometry.