Membership Agreement Committee Update

The newly formed Membership Agreement Committee held its first meeting on December 12, 2016 by conference call. Chairman, Dr. Steve Stanfield led the call in a discussion of the scope of work to be done by the committee and a proposed format for working through various issues related to the agreement and membership in the TSO Network.

The committee agreed to a full review of all aspects and provisions outlined in the current agreement including the term of the agreement, protected territories, brand license fees and member dues, membership and network responsibilities.

In addition, the committee will review the recent proposed set of membership policies and previously published brand standards to determine if they should be recommended to the board for adoption.

The committee will next meet January 28 – 29, 2017 at the Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center in San Marcos, TX for a day and a half meeting. The objective of the extended time is to make significant progress working through the various agreement issues.

If you would like more information or have questions, please contact any of the following committee members:

Dr. Steve Stanfield

Dr. Roland Montemayor —

Dr. Leigha Nielsen

Dr. Stephen Smolins

Dr. David Lopez

Dr. Shiroz Virani