Board Election Results Announced During Shareholder Meeting

The results of this year’s election for three seats on the TSO Board of Directors were announced during the Shareholder meeting at Vision Quest in Nashville, TN.

Voting was held using an electronic ballot during the last two weeks of May with the election closing May 31, 2016. A total of 72 shareholders cast their ballots for their choice of two shareholder directors from among the five whose names were on the ballot. Each could cast their support of the one non-shareholder on the ballot for an open seat created when John Marvin signed an employment agreement to remain as President and CEO.

The results were very close but in the end, Dr. Doug Jackman was re-elected to another term and Dr. Phong Pham, with offices in Kingwood and Spring, TX was elected to the second shareholder seat. Mr. C. Edward Buffington received the support of over 58% of the shareholders who voted in the election. Drs. Jackman, Pham and Mr. Buffington’s three year terms begin July 1, 2016 and run through June of 2019.

Congratulations to our newly elected members of the TSO Board of Directors.